COVID-19 Resources ▸▸

Turning Innovation Into Enterprise

Press Releases

TechTechConnect West Virginia Announces New Officers, Board Members


June 26, 2018

Charleston, W.Va. – TechConnect West Virginia, a non-profit organization working to advance innovation-based economic development and growth in West Virginia, recently announced its new slate of officers and new members to the group’s Board of Directors for the 2018-2019 term. They include:

Chair of the Board:

Michele O’Connor, Investment Manager, West Virginia Jobs Investment Trust

Vice Chair & Treasurer:

Matt Harbaugh, Associate Vice President for Transformation, WVU


Kelley Goes, Jackson Kelly PLLC

New Board Members:

Jerry Biser, West Virginia Manufacturing Extension Partnership

Kevin Highlander, Arnett Carbis Toothman

Arria Hines, Allegheny Science & Technology

Bruce Mutter, Center for Applied Research & Technology

Anne Barth, executive director for TechConnect, said, “TechConnect’s leadership team and board of directors is comprised of many talented individuals representing a spectrum of professions.  They are dedicated to growing West Virginia’s tech-based economy and we are very appreciative of their efforts and involvement.”

To see the full list of Directors, click here.

For additional information, contact Anne Barth at (304) 444-2918, or visit the website at