Turning Innovation Into Enterprise


About TechConnectWV


Executive Committee

Chair:  John Maher, Ph.D., Vice President for Research, Marshall University; Executive Director, Marshall University Research Corporation

Vice Chair/Secretary: Tom Vorbach, Member, Steptoe & Johnson PLLC

Treasurer: Michele O’Connor, Investment Manager, West Virginia Jobs Investment Trust

Tom Aman, Managing Member, Arnett Carbis Toothman, PLLC

Greg Henthorn, Executive Vice President, Flat Rock Energy

Guy A. Peduto, Director, INNOVA Commercialization Group, The High Technology Foundation


Mary Hunt, Senior Program Officer, Claude Worthington Benedum Foundation

Russ Lorince, Vice President, External Affairs, Arch Coal, Eastern Operations

Board Members

Ron Basini, Director, WV Angel Investor Network

J. Keith Burdette, Cabinet Secretary, West Virginia Department of Commerce, Executive Director, WV Development Office

Greg Clutter, Chief Operating Officer, MATRIC

Deana Dean, President, I-79 Development Council

Clifton Dedrickson, WV Operations Site Service Leader, The Dow Chemical Company

Kevin DiGregorio, Ph.D., Executive Director, Chemical Alliance Zone

Kelley M. Goes, Member, Jackson Kelly PLLC

Matt Harbaugh, Associate Vice President for Transformation, West Virginia University

John S. Hooks, Jr., Director, CSC Identity Labs

J. Rudy Henley, General Partner, Mountaineer Capital, LP

Kristina Oliver, State Director, West Virginia Small Business Development Center

Virginia Painter, Senior Vice President for Communications and Marketing, Marshall University

Scott Rotruck, Director of Energy and Transportation Services, Spilman Thomas Battle, PLLC

Jan Taylor, Ph.D., Director, Division of Science & Research, West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission

Frank Vitale, Senior Vice President, Clear Mountain Bank

Ryan Wall, Extension Engineer, WVU-Industrial Extension/Manufacturing Extension Partnership

Charlotte Weber, Vice President for Federal Programs, Marshall University; Director, Robert C. Byrd Institute for Advanced Flexible Manufacturing

Robert Wentz, Managing Partner, Stonewall Capital


Anne Barth, Executive Director

Contact Us Today

West Virginia Regional Technology Park
1740 Union Carbide Drive Room 4203
South Charleston, WV 25303-2732

Phone: 304-444-2918

Email: info@techconnectwv.com

Connect With Us

This site designed by MESH